Metropolitan Innovation and Digital Fund

The Metropolis is committed to ensuring its local authorities have the right to digital experimentation. This goal is aimed at improving public policies and ensures that new digital solutions are well adapted to the needs of communities and citizens.

The experiments to be conducted by the local authorities, with the support of the Greater Paris Metropolis, provide an initial response to the major challenges of the Metropolitan Digital Development Plan (SMAN). If successful, they could be generalised or even extended across the Metropolis.

To this end, the Metropolis has set up the Metropolitan Innovation and Digital Fund (FMIN) as an investment lever to support the digital transition in the municipalities and territories of the Metropolis and the launch of new innovation projects in the city.

The Greater Paris Metropolis also supports collective intelligence. Therefore, the FMIN provides higher amounts of funding for projects that involve pooling between several local authorities.

By federating actors and energies around experiments, the Metropolis hopes to create digital commons, for example in the areas of e-administration, parking or logistics.

Since November 2018, 67 projects have been supported under the FMIN for a total amount of €2.2 million, for 44 local authorities (38 municipalities and 6 territories).

Other forms of aid are available for municipalities and public territorial establishments (EPTs), discover the FIM, the metropolitan fund which supports investment projects aimed at both ensuring homogeneous development and rebalancing the metropolitan perimeter: https://www.metropolegrandparis.fr/fr/FIM.

Fonds Métropolitain de l’Innovation et du Numérique (FMIN)

Le Fonds Métropolitain de l’Innovation et du Numérique permet aux collectivités de la Métropole du Grand Paris d’expérimenter des solutions face à des problématiques concrètes sur le territoire.

La Métropole s’engage pour le droit à l’expérimentation numérique de ses collectivités. Cette logique sert le perfectionnement des politiques publiques et permet notamment de s’assurer qu’une nouvelle solution numérique est bel et bien adaptée aux besoins des collectivités et citoyens.

Les expérimentations que vont mener les collectivités, avec l’appui de la Métropole du Grand Paris, sont une première réponse aux grands défis du Schéma Métropolitain d’Aménagement Numérique (SMAN). En cas de succès elles pourront faire l’objet d’une généralisation voire d’un passage à l’échelle métropolitaine.

A cette fin, la Métropole a mis en place le Fonds Métropolitain de l’Innovation et du Numérique, comme levier d’investissement qui permet d’accompagner la transition numérique des communes et des territoires de la Métropole et le lancement de nouveau projet d’innovation dans la ville.

La Métropole du Grand Paris soutient aussi l’intelligence collective. Aussi, le FMIN prévoit des montants de financements plus élevés pour les projets qui prévoient une mise en commun entre plusieurs collectivités.

En fédérant ainsi les acteurs et les énergies autour d’expérimentations, la Métropole souhaite faire émerger des biens communs numériques, par exemple en matière d’e-administration, de stationnement ou encore de logistique.

Depuis novembre 2018, 67 projets ont été soutenus dans le cadre du FMIN pour un montant total de 2,2 millions d'euros, au profit de 44 collectivités.

D’autres aides sont disponibles pour les communes et les établissements publics territoriaux (EPT) : découvrez le FIM, le fonds métropolitain qui soutient les projets d’investissement dans la double perspective d’un développement homogène et d’un rééquilibrage du périmètre métropolitain.